Week 5 Wine Review: La Noble Merlot 2004

Yes I’ve been behind on my wine reviews lately. Besides working alot on projects and for the main reason, I prefer not to drink alone, as wine is enjoyed with others!

The 5th wine out of my 13 Week Review comes from France, La Noble Merlot 2004. I decided on this red wine mainly because I had never tried it. As you see from my T-Bone Steak article this is the wine I paired such a wonderful meal with. I normally prefer a more robust Merlot, but the La Noble Merlot complimented my meal very well. It did not take away from the spicy flavors of the crawfish or the charcoal grilled steaks. A nice balance between them.

It’s what I call a light and airy Merlot. Perfect those white wine drinkers who like it on the light side. With a nice aroma of plum and black cherries that fill the glass, slides down smoothly sip after sip.

It’s inexpensive, about $9. Not corked but with a twist top. My juror is still out on twist top wine bottles.

It’s a nice recommendation for those who do are not much of a wine drinker and like their wine on the light flavorful side.

